Progress/Unrelease Schedule

Volume Five Progress: 99% (Last Updated 08/01/16)

For readers of Volume 5:

I have posted an extended summary of Chapter Five, Chapter Six, and the Epilogue. I know it’s not ideal, but at least you’ll see how the story ended.

Extended Summary

 

UNRELEASE SCHEDULE:

August 1: All Volume 1 material, including EPUB/PDF, will be removed.
September 1: All EPUB/PDF will be removed.
October 1: All translated content will be removed.

—–

Hey, guys, hikaslap here. Yen Press has announced their licensing of the Rokka no Yuusha light novels, which leads one to believe they will be sold in bookstores near you—at least if you live in the US. I’m not sure how the whole thing works for other countries… have you Occidental/Oriental/Oceanial/African ever managed to get your hands on a Yen Press translation?

We will be taking down all the translated content from this page at the given schedule. Stay tuned for more info.

This entry was posted by zeroender.

135 thoughts on “Progress/Unrelease Schedule

  1. Thanks for the translation man. I’ve nothing but gratitude towards you. Even if you’ve got work to do in real life you still take the time to translate this beautifull series for us.I know it must be hard doing all of what your doing, and your doing it only out of your good will. So the least I can do is say thank you for making me and everyone else happy. We couldnt enjoy something so amazing whitout you

  2. I can’t wait for the rest of volume 5 and volume 6. I’m so anxious to see what’s next! (: I watched the anime and couldn’t stand waiting for the next season, so I looked up the English translation of the light novel. So grateful you’re doing this! Keep going! (:

  3. Only recently started reading this series and boy, am I hooked. I’d just like to express my appreciation for all the work that you put into this project. Looking forward to reading more 🙂

  4. This is a great series, the only problem now, the suspense is killing me! I’m at the point that I WANT someone to spoil who the eight of the group is…

    Thanks for your work Mr./Mrs. Translator.

  5. Just wanted to say thank you for translating as much as you did so far. I have thoroughly enjoyed the story up to where you last stopped translating. You really are doing a service to everyone by putting all this out for us. I can’t wait to read the next chapter!

  6. You are awesome mate! I can’t thank you enough. I am well aware how difficult it is to work hard everyday and still try to do other things not concerning family or personal issues… and u manage that beautifully. Hope u keep on doing the incredible work u have done so far. I’m looking forward to the new chapters. If there’s anything I can help u with to make it be updated faster, lemme know. My best regards.

  7. Hi there, I love your work, this is definitely one of my favourite series. Just wondering if the project is still alive, there hasn’t been any updates in a couple of months now. Sorry if I seem impatient, I don’t really mind the wait.

  8. Every day I say to myself: You need to wait !!!! You will read more somemay !!

    Hey, congratulations for The job. I am from Brasil and read here. I love your translation.

    Thanks for this, man ! ;D

  9. Love the chapter and thanks for taking the time out of your days to do this for all of us! I always look forward to your updates

  10. I wish it enters Indonesian bookstore soon. I will definitely buy it. And I will not forget your heroics act for translating this LN. You are my hero even if I don’t who you are. Good day sir/mam, I wish for your happiness 🙂

  11. It makes me really sad that you couldnt finish at least the fifth volume, i will buy the books but who knows how long it will take till it reaches that 😦

  12. Arent yen press the same who took re zero light novels translations? That sucks, I mean I would buy the books to help the industry but now I have to wait a few years to read volume 6 and 7 that really sucks…

Leave a Reply

