Rokka no Yuusha licensed…

Hello everyone, Zero here. It is with a heavy heart that I have to announce that as of today the fan translation of Rokka no Yuusha has come to an end.

Yen Publishing has licensed the novel. As stated on our mothersite nanodesu translations, we will take down all material and cease further translating upon licensing.

I have terribly mixed feelings about this. On the one hand, I’ve poured hundreds of hours, literally 3 years of my life into the translation of this book series. I’ve worked on it during my commutes every day and on my vacations. So it sucks that I can’t complete this project. On the other hand, the author can now get some revenue from the novels. And hopefully yen press will do such an awesome job with the translation that even more people will fall in love with this series.

There are so many people that have helped me with this project over the years and I fear that I’ll forget someone. But thank you Hantsuki, Hikaslap, jarrguy, and Nanodesu for all your support. And thank you to all our wonderful readers. All of your messages go straight to my email account so everyday I read your words of encouragement and your awesome theories. Thank you so much everyone.

And as a final note, if you do truly love Rokka, please support the official release.  The novel will probably only cost around 10 bucks each.

-Zero

 

 

This entry was posted by zeroender.

25 thoughts on “Rokka no Yuusha licensed…

  1. Do you think you will be able to finish the volume before you have to take down everything? Having to wait until the “next official book” is released is quite hard sometimes, but having to wait for the next chapter?

    I guess what I meant to say is that I hoped you would be able to make a clean break betwen volumes and not hang between chapters. Thanks for all your hard work on RNY!

    • We discussed it—overall it’s too far into the gray area, so we won’t be able to do that. Sorry, my dude. Zero will probably write some kind of extended summary for Volume 5 at least so you know what happens.

  2. Thanks A LOT for the hard work, it’s because of you that this LN is now my favorite now and of course I’ll support it by buying it,
    Thanks again Zero, you should be proud of this awesome work you did.

  3. Thank you for all of your hard work, if it weren’t for you I probably wouldn’t have gotten into this series!

  4. Thanks for all your workuntil now and for making this great series known.

    It’s my belief that, along with the anime adaptation, most likely it has been your hard work what has caught the eye of the publishing companies, showing them how great of a story this is.

  5. You’ve done good work sir! More than anything it’s your guys’ translations that got me into the series. I have no problem buying the series but it may take actual years before the translations reach this point in the series. Thanks again for the hard work.

  6. Thank you so much for all of your hard work you put into this! You got me into this Light Novel and it’s by far my favorite! I will be sure to buy a copy to support this amazing novel. You really are amazing Zero. You made me a fan of this absolutely AMAZING LN. Best of luck to you ❤

  7. Thanks to the staff for their hard work. Does it mean volume 5 translation will remain unfinished? Couldn’t you at least complete this one? They won’t start selling volumes until 2017.

  8. Thank you very much for your hard work. Don’t let this making you down, you’ve been doing great work promoting Rokka no yuusha here. You are amazing zero!
    Just hope the official trans will be better and somehow it’ll available world wide so i can purchase it to support the author along with you. 🙂

  9. We can just say, with all our voices: Thank you and you team for the hard work!

    Yeah, it is difficult to simply abandon a project, because external factors are forcing you to do, but this is life. If you have seen the movie Up, that was a scene when the protagonist read a note from his deceased wife, thanking him for the adventure, and also encouraging him to “seek for the next adventures in his way”.

    We also can say the same: Thanks for the adventure, and now is the time to seek for other journeys!

    God bless you and your team.

  10. Thanks for the translations! You gave me always something to look for. What you did here was first class.

    I hope someone will continue the translations underground. I can’t get my hands on the books. 😦

  11. Well done on all your hard work it really paid off its a real shame you don’t get to finish it though as you translated it really well.

  12. Thanks to every one and to the mighty Zero to bring us this awesome novel, I hope you are doing well and that YP kick their asses for once to quickly get to where the great Zero left. I have to say, is a pitty they licensed it now 😦

  13. Amazing work, it’s a shame it has to stop and your sheer dedication is admirable but for what’s it’s worth your translations have kept me on the edge of my seat for every volume! Thank you so much!

  14. Really thanks for your hard work!!! =)
    I have mixed feelings too, I know is too much to ask but here in Colombia Yen press or other official releases don’t get here, and to import it from there is too expensive, so maybe it could be finished at least the last chapter of volumme 5 in a unofficial site? So you don’t have legal problems?

    Anyway I am really thankful for all your work, this has been a wonderful experience, THANKS!! =)

  15. I really want to cry cuz I loved this so much but I’m just going to have to buy the books thanks so much for the hard work and I’m going to miss these updates

  16. Thank you so much for translating RNY to english. This is my first time reading a light novel and I had a fun time reading this and also truly enjoyed it. Those many epic twists, betrayals, deductions by the heroes and those occasional emotional rides, this LN had in store.. It’s sad to know that this had been licensed and that you have to take down this site. Hoping that I can still read the later novels of this, since there’s a big possibility that I can’t buy the novels themselves..

    I thank you again for all the great effort and dedication you and your team had given to translate RNY, it was a great and exciting experience 🙂

Leave a Reply

